XBOXALYPSE: One Night Only!

Microsoft's Xbox
THEY TOOK MAH ONLINE PLAY!

In just under 3 hours, at Midnight Pacific Time (3am Eastern), you’ll be able to hear the screams of agony from thousands of Halo 2 fans worldwide as Microsoft pulls the plug on Xbox LIVE support for the OG Xbox after just over 7 years of service. What does this mean? Well, any Xbox titles you could play online on the Xbox or Xbox 360 will cease to function (single and local multiplayer will continue to work), and you won’t be able to download any of the extra content for those games. In the end, dropping OG Xbox from Xbox LIVE will bring along many new features to the service on the Xbox 360, such as a rumored friends list expansion.

If you’re like me and you don’t have an Xbox capable of going online, Giant Bomb is here to help! Starting at 10pm Pacific (1am Eastern), they’ll be streaming the XBOXALYPSE live on USTREAM, jumping in and out of several games until the servers come crashing down, The Matrix Online style.

XBOXALYPSE: ONE NIGHT ONLY!
XBOXALYPSE: ONE NIGHT ONLY!

OH GOD HOW DID I GET HERE I AM NOT GOOD WITH COMPUTER